PDA

View Full Version : Hail to the Chief! 100% Playable Prototype (play-testers and artists wanted)

Hammer2Fall
01-24-2016, 01:34 AM
Link To Steam Workshop Provided At The Bottom Of This Post

Hello. I've been working on a tabletop game in my free time for a few years, now.

Until last week, Iv'e only had a physical prototype that I took to game shops and conventions to play test. Sadly, I've had no luck submitting my prototype to game companies. Most of them have no interest in solicitations, or have thanked me but weren't interested in any ideas from amateur game creators.

So, instead of packing up the prototype, and letting it collect dust in the closet, never to be seen or heard from again, Iv'e ported it all into Tabletop Simulator to give to you, Berserk Games, and its community!
BEHOLD:
http://i.imgur.com/RWQiO8r.png

So, the first thing you'll notice, is that there's a lack of artwork. To be honest, I'm not an artist, and I don't really know any artists. It's 100% playable, though! It's just not pretty, per say. The mechanics work, I've played to win condition dozens of times, and folks seem to really like the heart of the game play.

So, what is it?

Hail to the Chief is a tabletop board game that's a parody and love letter to the tropes and classic themes of cheesy police movies, TV shows, and video games. It also features light role-play elements. It follows the concept of the "Thin Blue Line" where you must balance cooperating with each other for the good of the city, but still compete with each other and do what needs to be done to climb the ladder for Promotion. Will you choose good cop actions, or bad cop actions?

As I submit this to the Steam Workshop, I'm making a call to Artists, Critics, Play-testers, and Online Streamers to give it a try.
-If you want to try a new and original game in a modern setting...
-If you're an artist who wants to contribute...