Thread: Network/Hosting causing memory leak?

Network/Hosting causing memory leak?

This is my first time posting, so please excuse anything that I miss.

Firstly, some information about my system:
    AMD 6-core 3.30Ghz CPU
    NVIDIA GeForce GT430 GPU
    Windows 7 Home Premium SP1

Here's where things get a little tricky, though. I live in the boonies, so that means the best I've got is DSL that averages about 3Mbps down and 1.2Mbps up. To circumvent this, I tether my Samsung Galaxy S4 via USB and get a much better 10Mbsp down and 9Mbps up. However, as soon as I host a game on TTS, I hover at about 0.8Mbps down and 8Mbps up.

On to my actual issue: while hosting a game, TTS begins to lag. I'm talking "menus take 20 seconds on average to open," "dice rolls using the R key hang in the air for roughly 4 seconds and appear to be moving at 2 FPS," and "using WASD to pan around looks like an NES game with too many sprites on the screen."

Most times, I would think this is a GPU or memory leak issue, except... Single player works fine. Using the same save file, I am able to operate for an hour without seeing any of this lag. While hosting, even with no other players present, the lag begins to show at around the 5 minute mark and gets its worst at the 10 minute mark.

Another thing I've noticed when this happens: I can tell the lag is about to begin by scrolling the mouse wheel. Let's say it only takes me 3 scrolls of the wheel to zoom in on something. As the lag starts, it suddenly takes 9 or 10 scrolls to zoom in to the same point. I've tested this by hitting spacebar to reset the camera position and using the scroll wheel to zoom in on something. Related? Maybe? It seems to resemble the dropped or missing inputs that happen while TTS is lagging.

Things I've done to combat this, or TTS settings:

Updated network adapter drivers.
    Updated GPU drivers.
    Disabled voice chat within TTS.
    Mod Caching was tested both on and off.
    Portraits are off.